The AIMETA group of Multiscale Mechanics and Nanostructures (GAMeN: Gruppo Aimeta di meccanica Multiscala e Nanostrutture) aims at bringing together AIMETA researchers working at the forefront of applied mechanics, material science and engineering to further the current understanding of solid and structural mechanics at different scales, and its application to design, modelling, manufacturing and experimentation of innovative systems, metamaterials and nanostructures. 

Interaction and collaboration with the scientific community are highly promoted in order to deepen the knowledge of the unconventional mechanical behaviour of multiscale systems and nanostructures from theoretical, computational and experimental points of view. A fundamental goal of GAMeN consists of reaching a significant visibility in the national and international scientific communities, through organization of symposia, workshops and other promotional activities. 

The group started its activities in the first semester of 2022 and will elect its first Executive Council on occasion of the 2022 AIMETA National Congress.

AIMETA affiliates acting as proponents

  • AMENDOLA Ada (Università degli Studi di SALERNO)
  • BARRETTA Raffaele (Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II) – Coordinator Pro-tempore
  • CAPORALE Andrea (Università degli Studi di Cassino e del Lazio Meridionale)
  • COLANGELO Francesco (Università di Napoli Parthenope)
  • CLUNI Federico (Università degli Studi di Perugia)
  • DIACO Marina (Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II)
  • FAILLA Giuseppe (Università degli Studi Mediterranea di REGGIO CALABRIA)
  • FARINA Ilenia (Università di Napoli Parthenope)
  • FEO Luciano (Università degli Studi di SALERNO)
  • FRATERNALI Fernando (Università degli Studi di SALERNO)
  • GRECO Fabrizio (Università degli Studi della CALABRIA)
  • GUARRACINO Federico (Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II)
  • GUSELLA Vittorio (Università degli Studi di Perugia)
  • LEONETTI Lorenzo (Università degli Studi della CALABRIA)
  • MAROTTI DE SCIARRA Francesco (Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II)
  • NEVONE BLASI Paolo (Università degli Studi della CALABRIA)
  • PENNA Rosa (Università degli Studi di SALERNO)
  • PINNOLA Francesco Paolo (Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II)
  • PIRROTTA Antonina (Università degli Studi di PALERMO)
  • VACCARO Marzia Sara (Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II)


 Archivio notizie