The selection board has concluded the evaluation of the six PhD theses submitted to the GIMC/ECCOMAS Award.  The committee was very well impressed by the overall high quality of the five theses. The discussion lead to the following selections:

  • Dr. Elena Gaburro, Università di Trento, as the best Thesis in Computational Fluid Mechanics.
  • Dr. Domenico Magisano, Università della Calabria, as the Best Thesis in Computational Solid Mechanics

Moreover, the selection board has selected as GIMC/AIMETA candidate to the ECCOMAS PhD Award:

Dr. Elena Gaburro, Università di Trento.